Woodfinishers Weblog

Wood finishing forum for professional finishers

Video Demo of water base conversion varnish chemical resistance

I have become a big fan of the water based conversion varnish and as you may have noticed in the previous posts and comments I have made on the subject.

Following is a short video we did demonstrating the chemical resistance of the CIC Centurion Water based Conversion varnish. You might note that the 6 inch piece of crown molding we are doing the chemical test on is one of the panels I had in my shower last year for a few months to test the water resistance. Since that time I have carried that panel around to show people how tough this product really is. Another good thing about the CIC product is that I can ship it across the country as it is not a hazardous material.

December 3, 2010 - Posted by | CIC Centurion, water based Conversion Varnish, Conversion varnish, Water based Lacquers, Wood finishing

No comments yet.

Leave a comment